Board of Commissioners

A Board of five volunteer Commissioners oversee St. Tammany Parish Mosquito Abatement operations and set property tax millage rates. Commissioners are residents of St. Tammany themselves, and are the liaison between citizens and the District’s operations.  Commissioners are appointed by vote of the St. Tammany Parish Council and the Parish President. The Board holds monthly public meetings at the District office to discuss District business.

Board Members:

  • David Stuart, Chairman
  • Dr. Peter J. Gerone, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Anthony Alfred
  • Dr. Andrew “AJ” Englande, Jr.
  • Dr. Vicki Traina-Dorge

Advisory Board

  • Sidney “Jake” Abdalla, Legal Counsel
  • Dr. Ron Francis
  • Dr. Robert C. Lowrie Jr.
  • Dr. Dawn Wesson

The Board of Commissioners Meeting Schedule:

2020

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020 – AgendaMeeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020 ** CANCELED DUE TO COVID-19  – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020 ** CANCELED DUE TO COVID-19 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020 ** Meeting will be held in hangar to allow for social distancing – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020 – Agenda | Meeting Minutes

2019